Most of the chocolates produced by Nova Chocolates are gluten free and are produced carefully to avoid cross contamination. If a chocolate does contain gluten it will be mentioned in the chocolate listing.
Several chocolates produced by Nova Chocolates contain nuts. If a chocolate contains nuts it will be mentioned in the chocolate listing. However, Nova Chocolates are produced in a confined working environment and as nuts are handled in that work space, despite the highest health and safety standards being adhered to, a small risk of cross contamination remains. Therefore Nova Chocolates are not advisable for people with a nut allergy.
All Nova Chocolates contain lactose and are not suitable for people with an allergy or sensitivity to lactose.
If you have any queries or uncertainties about allergies please use the contact details on the 'Contact Us' page and we will be happy to help.